Houston Eagle Scouts to be honored


On Saturday, April 28, at 1 p.m. the Houston, Minn., Boy Scout Troop 53 will honor its newest eight Eagle Scouts during a ceremony at the Houston Elementary School Gymnasium. Each of the eight boys will be recognized for his achievements in Boy Scouts over the past 10 years, culminating in the highest award in Boy Scouting: The Eagle Scout Award. To earn the award, scouts Alex Alfson, Ben Beckman, Jacob Cripps, Trenten Kubitz, Jesse Langheinrich, Jordan Langheinrich, Dakota Stampka and Dustin Stampka had to plan and implement a service project in their community and complete a rigorous application and interview process. Nationally, only six percent of boys active in Boy Scouting become Eagle Scouts. These eight Houston Scouts represent Houston’s 46th through 53rd Eagle Scouts since the troop was formed, making Troop 53 stand out in the nation, with over 40 percent of boys earning the Eagle Scout Award.


Search Archives

Our online forms will help you through the process. Just fill in the fields with your information.

Any troubles, give us a call.