Winona farmer wins first place in yield contest


DEKALB® farmer Jenna Sobeck, of Winona, captured a first-place state yield award in the 2017 National Corn Growers Association (NCGA) National Corn Yield Contest. Sobeck achieved a winning yield of 279.37 bushels per acre in the no-till/strip-till irrigated category with DEKALB DKC62-20RIB brand corn.

In all, 7,269 farmers from throughout the U.S. entered the 2017 yield contest. Sobeck, along with other DEKALB winners, was honored at the 2018 Commodity Classic on February 27 to March 1 in Anaheim, Calif., with an awards banquet and private concert featuring country music star Dustin Lynch.

“We congratulate these farmers for their hard work and dedication achieving these impressive yields,” said Pete Uitenbroek, DEKALB Asgrow® brand lead. “The DEKALB brand is committed to helping farmers maximize their success by offering exclusive, high-yielding genetics that deliver consistent performance.”

In the 2017 NCGA yield contest, DEKALB farmers captured six of the 18 national awards and 156 first, second and third place awards at the state level with 42 yielding more than 300 bushels per acre. The full list of DEKALB winners can be found at


Search Archives

Our online forms will help you through the process. Just fill in the fields with your information.

Any troubles, give us a call.